Come stay with us and help us in developing a self-sufficient off-grid living in Röke, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two friends, Axel and Oskar trying to build an off grid home on an old farm. Axel is a beekeeper studying Horticultural management at the moment and Oskar is working as a development engineer. We are looking for creative people that are interested to help us with different projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The most unique part with our place is that we are completely off grid. We are constantly developing our system and are learning as we go. We learn from our own mistakes, from the surroundings and from likeminded people. We hope that people who stay with us can join us in the learning process in the ongoing projects.
    There will defenitely be a good chance to learn alot about bees for people who stay with us during the summer months.

  • Help

    Help

    We are constantly working on a variety of projects to choose from if you stay with us. For example developing our off grid system, building stuff, developing the garden, beekeeping, carpenting, u name it. Ofcoure the list is depending on the season.
    Might be that you have a great idea of how to improve life here, if that is the case we are happy to give you a go.

    There will also be some day to day work as looking after the garden, chopping wood, cooking, cleaning, washing up and all other things that needs to be done in a household. We have two cats and two pigs that needs daily attention.

    Since we are working and studying full time you will spend many hours during the days on your own. (September-May)
    This will ofcourse vary a bit depending on school, work and holidays. We spend as much time at home as we can.
    We are both travelers so we enjoy having people at our place and spending time together.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation in a shared bedroom for workawayers in our house. The bathroom facilities are very basic and under development. Food will be cooked together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 257561217856