Permaculture design, gardening and building in Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Escape to nature in the city of Chiang Mai, Thailand

    We live on a small piece of land in the city with 2 houses, a total of 7 bedrooms, and a bit of nature - with gardens and fruit trees - between the houses.

    We're at the beginning stages of transforming our home into a natural "playground" based on permaculture design where we host various events for our customers and the community.

    We currently host events focused on health and wellness - including biohacking, breathwork, and ice baths.

    We plan to host more workshops and retreats.

    We're starting small and growing our own herbs and vegetables; and we will continue to grow - with a focus on healthy permaculture design.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a mixed family - local Thai mother and son, and I'm from the USA. We also have an energetic dog named Khai Waan (sweet egg in Thai).

    We have lots of life experiences. We've traveled to different parts of the world. I speak Spanish. We all speak English.

    We host various events so you'll have an opportunity to participate and connect with people from around the world.

    Our mission is to help re-unite people with nature - and better health.

    Are you interested in joining?

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for people who enjoy the outdoors and getting their hands dirty - with gardening, building, and other permaculture design activities.

    It's our first home on our journey to re-uniting people with nature - and better health.

    Thus, as you spend time and help us grow, you will be asked to think about what's good for your health and the health of others - including our environment. After all, we're all connected!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will have up to 5 bedrooms available for our guests with 1 or 2 guests in each room for a maximum of 10 guests.

    You will have your own bed - or if you are a couple you can share a bed.

    There is one bedroom with a private bathroom inside. Otherwise, you will be sharing one of the 6 bathrooms with the rest of us in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Aside from helping us out, you're welcome to venture around Chiang Mai where you will find a lot of things to do and places to visit - from famous buddhist temples to waterfalls, hot springs, cafes, restaurants and shops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Better than WiFi, we offer fast, reliable wired internet for your computer. For your phone you can easily get high speed data for relatively cheap. We ask that you keep it in airplane mode while not in use so as to minimize the potential harmful effects of electrosmog.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a dog and chickens so we need to make sure they all get along!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week


Host ref number: 256828954596