Help our family near Barcelona with some childcare and to improve our English and French

Country

Spain

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two girls aged 12 and 10 years. We live in a house with garden in the center of town, Premià de Dalt, 1 km from the mountain, 2 km from the beach and 20 km from Barcelona. We love to enjoy life, eat well and enjoy the lovely weather to practice different sports.

    We are looking for a girl to look after our girls in the mornings from 9am to 14pm aprox. We would like you take care of them while playing and learning English and French.

    We offer good food, single room and share our culture.

    Somos una familia con dos niñas de 11 y casi 9 años. Vivimos en una casa con jardín en el centro del pueblo, Premià ese Dalt, a 1 km de la montaña, a 2 km de la playa y a 20 km de Barcelona. Nos encanta disfrutar de la vida, comer bien y hacer deporte aprovechando el buen clima de nuestra tierra.

    Estamos buscando a una chica joven para cuidar a nuestras nińas por las mañanas, aprox de 9h a 14h durante el mes de Julio. Nos gustaría que cuidara de las niñas, jugando con ellas Comunicándose en ingles y francés.

    Ofrecemos buena comida, habitación individual y intercambiar nuestras culturas

    Nosotros buscamos una sola chica, pero si sois dos amigas, hermanas, ... nuestros vecinos también están buscando una chica para las mismas fechas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They share our culture, food and traditions, they learn about our summer lifestyle

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of girls using English/french as the language of the exchange

    Cuidar de las niñas utilizando como lengua vehicular el ingles

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, catalán, ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single family house with room and board

    Casa unifamiliar con habitación individual y comida

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Barcelona is a beautiful city, full of what European cities are known for (outdoor markets, restaurants, shops, museums and churches) and is fantastic for walking with an extensive and reliable Metro system for more far-flung destinations. The core centre of town, focused around the Ciutat Vella ("Old City") provides days of enjoyment for those looking to experience the life of Barcelona while the beaches the city was built upon provide sun and relaxation during the long periods of agreeably warm weather.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our family


Host ref number: 256487487817