Create this dream, a world upon a world productions, Melbourne Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a little farm 1 hour away from Melbourne where I am dreaming to create an "unlearning" centre. My intention is to build a heARTfelt space using earth mediums and recycled materials. Some of the projects will be a platforn to put up my yurt, sustainable compostable toilets, an outdoor kitchen, an octohedren ceremony space, a pizza restaurant to compliment the pizza oven already here, an earth sauna, a temazcal, a medicine wheel, labyrinth, greenhouses using old windows and a few small accomadations. I am open to new ideas and I also need help with gardens and watering systems, passionflower fencelines.

    Making a flower remedy room, recreating a work studio out of an old greenhouse and finishing off a shabby shack. In the future my intention is to host a space for workshops, performance, gatherings and to also have creative hub to acomadate travellers and like minded people whom can come stay inJOY nature, eat organic and co create. I am a traveller thus far exploring 50 countries.. I have just returned back to Melbourne my last 2 destinations were the Origon solar eclipse and Burning Man. The space is peaceful and feels beautiful. It is to big a project for me alone. I am an art therapist and healer working with plant medicines and crystals. It's very minimal out here. I have tank water and solar power. I have a room by the water which would be comfortable to sleep in. You would need a vehicle as there is no public transport. There is an outdoor pizza oven, an outdoor toilet and we would share my tiny kitchen. It would be fun to have a few people on board and once the stage is built for the yurt I will have more accomadation to offer. People are also welcone to come put up their tents and live in their vehicles. If you wish to partiipate there is a weekly yoga class, art class and meditation group at the community centre $5 per each. I will cater meals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It's a beautiful space an hour from the city where you are invited to get creative. I will provide food - it would be nice to share the cooking and constructing or have someone in charge of food and gardening. I will also a weekly treatment on my crystal light bed.

  • Help

    Help

    My first few projects are some general maintenance and cleaning up of the property, building an outdoor kitchen and shower, also building a stage to place a yurt on so's I can accomadate for more creaters to assist in building this dream.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A converted shed. It's a small room with a little balcony by the creek.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a beautiful area, you will need your own vehicle. there are 3 main towns but they are 30-40 mins away from here. There are local creeks, state forests and mountains to explore. There is no public transport. There is a community centre that offers lots of affordable activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 255854173117