Enjoy Berlin city life as well as a green, calm neigbourhood next to a canal, Germany



Favourited 620 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Do you want to enjoy the city life of Berlin as well as a calm green neighbourhood? We are a retired couple living in the suburbs of Berlin (about 30-45 minutes with public transport to the center). The area we live in is green and situated next to a canal. The house is surrounded by our big garden. We need help with the garden, as well as with renovation work and cleaning up our house. For many years we host students from a language school coming from all over the world and we really enjoyed it. Now we want to broaden our experience with workaway.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can dive into Berlin and enjoy as well the company of a german family. Often we host students from a language school so it can get very international too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We have a big garden where we also plant vegetables, salads, berries etc. and would enjoy to have help with it. Our house needs some renovation to be done. We want to paint the outside and some of the inside, repair the fence, put a new balustrade for the balcony, built a roofing for the terrace etc.. Also we want to declutter rooms and make more space again.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will live in single or double rooms in our house. We provide meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner and are also open to cook for vegetarians. We enjoy healthy food and try to eat as far as possible from our garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please do not smoke in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 255737434757