Quiet retreat, help with meals and watering in Malaucene, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Elderly mother/daughter welcome English speaking travelers to our beautiful hillside property in the historic region of Vaison le Romaine where our caretaker needs help in our gardens and my daughter needs help with meal preparation.

    You would have ample free time to discover the history of our area from time of the Romans on till World War II - in many nearby museums, castles and archeological sites... or choose to take time to relax by the pool or in our gardens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The surrounding area of Malaucene ( the village itself-was the nearby site of the summer home of the Avignon Popes) includes, in Vaison le Romain,e a museum devoted to Hadrian and early Roman building practices, an amphitheater still in use, vestiges of many roman homes, shopping area and bathes encircling an area that now supports the very famous Vaison Tuesday Market- a destination for thousands of worldwide travelers.
    Also - only 40 minutes away - the museums and castles of Avignon.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like some help as follows:
    2 hours every other day watering plants
    1-2 hours help choosing menu and preparing dinner- 5 days per week

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with attached private bath, queen size bed, TV and internet connections, desk and chair located in the 400 year old section of this French "mas" with its private stairway to the kitchen where food for self catered meals will always be available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is good local bus service to surrounding areas and rides into Malaucene for the local Wednesday market can be arranged. Our caretaker will be doing the grocery and supply shopping which will provide some transportation around the area - which is also famous for bicycling and walks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 251999181374