Looking for volunteers to help with a olive harvest in Apulia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hallo - l Need help preparing the area and for taking olives in Oktober and in november !
    But also now in the spring to create something for b+b in Internet , prepared the garden, and create a place at a small campingground!
    My ground is in the south of italy in Galatone, near to the sea and near to some really beautyfull old citycenters, like Nardo, Lecce and Gallipoli.
    Its a Question about how many People come - l have a Camper or a guestroom to sleep. I have around 50 old trees.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Apulia from countryside is very nice, the Beach is quiet and the water still warm enough! The historicle citycenters around in salento have a lot off barockbuildings and houses much more Order than 1000 years! In autumn and normaly fine weather its easy to enjoy.
    To take the olives is a traditional and mostly relaxing work and to see how you get a real high quality oil in a natural countryside would be interesting for you.

  • Help

    Help

    Seeking for October / November olive harvest volunteers
    This includes the floor underneath prepare and olives draw - a lot of manual work !
    anyone of us cooks in between happy and in time 😉

    Ich suche für Oktober/ November Olivenerntehelfer
    Dazu gehört den Boden drunter vorbereiten und olivenziehen - viel Handarbeit!
    Gerne auch in der Zeit jemand der uns zwischendurch bekocht 😉

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Is variable - perhaps when several helpers come is a camper available in two people I have a room in the house.

    Ist variabel - möglicherweise wenn mehrere Helfer kommen steht ein Camper zur Verfügung , bei zwei Personen hab ich ein Gästezimmer im haus.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Das ganze ist am Stadtrand von Galatone, alter traditionenell angepflanzter Olivenhain. Nähe zum Meer und zu einigen schönen italienischen Städtchen, wie Nardo Lecce und Gallipoli.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Olivetrees
The monastry (= abbazia) near my house
Don Camillo

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 249384464833