We are redecorating an old Catalán farm in Lloret de Mar, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 42 times
  • Last activity: 19/12/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Elena (Cataluña) and Frank (Netherlands) and we life in the mountains / forrest near Lloret de Mar (Costa Brava). We are redecorating an old Catalán farm (masía). We can use some extra hands for all kinds of help in and out the house and kitchen garden.
    For example eléctricos and building help. Carpenter tasks also and there are trees to cut.
    The big garden needs a cleanup.

    The basic needs are available
    We speak English, Spanish, Catalán, French . Dutch and German.
    We only serve one warm dinner a day. Breakfast not included

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Elena is a skilled teacher in Spanish and can also teach Catalán. We both are teachers in Taekwondo and can learn you the basic and advansed movements and selfdefence.

  • Help

    Help

    Many things. Restoring, painting, inside and outside.Carpenter tasks, like making doors . Work in the kitchen garden. There is a lot of tasks in the garden , some trees must be cut and we have electrician tasks to do. Several places don't have light and sucked outled.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Farm House, we have a bedroom with a double bed and one with a bunkbed
    You can join our meals. We eat vegetarian, no meat or fish

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Its in the middel of a forrest, ideal for walking en Mtb, beach is 20 minuten by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 248987792717

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Electric water sports and VR in Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary islands, Spain
Help in our eco-project and experience off-grid life in Molvizar, Spain