Help a Catalan family learn English in Tortosa, Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We,re a catalan family, with a couple of twins... One boy and one girl, they,re twelve years old. I,m 44 years old and my husband 45 years old. I,m computer operator and my husband is teacher. We live in Tortosa a little city that is 180 away from Barcelona an 50 km away from Port Aventura. There're a good connection (trains, bus) with the principal cities.

    Our city is really near to the beach and the mountain.

    We are a very active family, always planning excursions and outings, and we would like to share them with you. We also would like to share your experiences, culture and language.

    I practise yoga and pilates and all family like natural food. We haven't any problem with special dietary requeriments.

    The tasks to do will be (monday to friday):

    - speak english with all family and care de childrens
    - one/two hours playing in english with de childrens.
    - Help us with light housekeeping tasks

    but really we would like to share our time and experiences with the person who will live with us, explaining our way of live, culture and languages (Catalan and Spanish).

    if you want learn spanish o catalan we can practice with you this languages.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We need somebody that teach and speak english to the childrens and help us with them. it's in july and august. We prefer female volunteers.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, spanish and some english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Family house, in the country. Five minutes to the city. We,ve swimming pool and a big garden. We offer a private double room with wardrobe and private complet bathroom. You can also use the rest of the house such as the kitchen, the garden, the pool. etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week and You will also be all weekends off.

Host ref number: 248218291177