Stay on Sardinia, Italy and help building a straw Bale home

Country

Italy

Favourited 532 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings from Sardinia
    In our life we have been great travelers, learning great skills and languages to go with it .

    We have been granted permission to build a 12 bedroom arts, yoga retreat center in sardinia .
    Our ideas are based for sustainability, renewable energy from sun,wind & biomass source, forest managing ,eco-farming , water managing, essential oils making and production of natural remedies from plants & active tourism .This island we found mild whether, healthier and fulfilling life style natural in a natural environment, We are not too far from town & beach but far enough from all.
    work involved general building and carpentry, landscaping , bees management & herbals remedies plants we have built with strawbale and planining one more building. we offer accomodatio and great food
    we area team of 3 now looking for landscapers , gardeners
    September 2019 Starting to build a strawbale home anyone out there intrested to help? our nearest town is Alghero take alook
    saluti
    sergio

    Saluti dalla Sardegna
    durante le nostre vite siamo stati grandi viaggiatori , imparando
    capacità e linguaggi.

    Ci è stato concesso il permesso di costruire un nuovo centro di educazione Co-housing/Green-School.
    Le nostre idee sono basate per la sostenibilità , energia rinnovabile dal sole, dal vento e fonte di biomassa , gestione delle foreste , l'agricoltura ecologica , gestione acqua , oli essenziali realizzazione e la produzione di rimedi naturali da piante e turismo attivo . L'isola abbiamo trovato mite se , più sano e appagante stile di vita inviroment naturale , non siamo troppo lontano dalla città e spiaggia, ma abbastanza lontano dalla società moderna .

    Condividiamo le nostre conoscenze con persone di ogni età interessati a fare qualcosa per questioni importanti e godere i principi di sostenibilità , autosufficienza e godiamo partecipare nell'organizzazione di attività di incontri sociali per la mente il corpo e l'anima allo stesso modo per la musica e la cultura .
    abbiamo appena finito 2 case da400mq adesso dobbiamo fare mobili ect in legno, organizzare i giardini attorno .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We share our knowledge with people of all ages interested in doing something about important issues and enjoy the principles of sustainability,self-sufficiency and enjoy taking part in organizing social gatherings activities for your mind the body and soul likewise for music and culture.

    You are all very welcome to aether ,teach or simply come and stay share and learn skills how to build strawbales house , so far we have finished 2 bulding of 400 s.q meters ...ready for housing 12 people

  • Help

    Help

    Eco projects - build strawbales, home furniture, landscape gardening

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish,italien,english,french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room with shower an toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The center its situated in a rural area set in a land of 50 heacters and its 5km distance from the sea side town of Alghero,with a vibrant population 20 k. but it grows to treble this numbers in the summer,due to tourism from all over Europe offering all of what you'd expect from a sea side town with all the trimmings of bars, great beaches,club life,restaurants, ect .
    the airport its only at 15m drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours max (max 25 hours/week)

not lavender but SAGE "SALVIA "BEAUTY
finished bedroom
indoors of our strawbales home
our water for the year ...home built
we made a few hundres with this home made stump ..
the making of jack' s square
making walkways
plastered and liviable
jak at work "the stamper"
amelia first bales
bales are up & stable
lime plaster finish ..this job drove me insane!!!
stonned



















Host ref number: 245556865642