Kerinci Bahung Sumatra, come and discover our secret valley, a hidden gem in Indonesia!

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 404 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    890

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers!

    I am an English teacher. I live with my lovely family in Kerinci in a small village not far from Padang, West Sumatra,
    I am marrige and have three childrens . We really enjoy hosting Workawayers in our family, and share our daily life with them. We love showing you around our region. There is so much to do and to see here! Hot pools, mountain hikes, jungles, lakes and waterfalls are waiting to be discovered. But mainly our wonderful people!

    Kerinci has many different cultures and languages. Most of Kerinci people are farmers, we have tea and cinnamon plantations under Kerinci mountain, the highest mountain in Sumatra. There is no tourists here and people will give you a warm welcome and many smiles. Prepare to have your photo taken by many people you met!

    We have alot of waterfalls, and also Kerinci lake and Gunung tujuh lake - one of the highest lakes above the sea level in Asia. In Kerinci, there is alot of cinnamon fields. We produce one of the best guality in the world! There is also the tropical forest with untouched wildlife, we call it 'Kerinci seblat national park'.

    I like to share my home, valley and culture with you and make your trip, an adventure with unique experiences! It is important to me that you feel like home in my house.

    We are a 7 hour minibus ride from Padang, West Sumatra. This is the closest airport. If you are interested to visit us, I can arrange a minibus to pick you up at the airport.

    We are looking forward to hearing from you! :)

    Romes and family

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn and feel how the traditional people in Kerinci live. We have alot of social culture and art. And of course you will meet all the locals. See the farmers work in the fields. Have a nice trip, nice adventures and nice experiences!

  • Help

    Help

    There is many ways in which you could help....;)

    Because I am a teacher, I need help with English teaching. Join with me teaching in my class and also to my childrens !

    I am also started in the process of renovating my jungle house in my garden to turn it into a guest house. For this, I could use some skilled carpenters and handymen, an artist who can paint and decorate walls. And also started in the process making of tours kerinci valley using jeep four wheels drive 4x4

    I could also use help in promoting the area and my home stay with websites and photography.
    I would like a web designer to create a website

    For this moment I need who can help arround the house, painting, drawing on the wall, clean the house.. Play and teaching english for my childrens

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English language,bahasa indonesia,bahasa kerinci

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Stay at my homestay or at my guest house in your own room and feel as comfortable as like at your house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Something very important for me to make you enjoy and relax in my place..also we will do amazing tracking in the jungle to see waterfalls, lakes, water spring hot, and tea plantation.. also climbing mountains etc.,,don't miss it!!! You will have a wonderful time here. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 245236231118