Friendly and open-minded hosts looking for help with their garden near Aranjuez

Country

Spain

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    176

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! It's Santiago, a 39 years old, easy-going guy, love travelling and by now workaway and other platforms are the more similar ways of travelling I can afford.
    There is Internet, not the faster one but it runs.
    I'm re-building a farm house, with my family. Nowadays the house is nearly finish, and need to start with the garden.
    We are friendly, open minded and easy going people. We had also participate in couchsurfing, homeexchange as we enjoy human relationships.
    The house is near Aranjuez, a town from Madrid, well comunicated and interesting to visit and stay.
    Love climbing, doing sport, live music and chatting while enjoying a glass of wine.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a pretty Spanish cuisine culture, food and wine, also about audiovisual projects, psychology and education especially with teenagers profiles.

  • Help

    Help

    We will appreciate any help in the garden, building or others.
    Helping at home or general maintenance is also welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house it is nearly finish, now we are working in the machine room for the watering purify, as volunteer you will have a individual room, if you came alone or shared if you came with your friend or couple.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 243341451584