Help with child care at our family home by the sea in the south west coast of Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living on the wild Atlantic way on the south west coast of Ireland on a small farm with cows, ponies, dogs & cats! We live on the coast near the sea, mountains, lake's and forests - all walking distance!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will improve English being part of our busy family while learning our Irish culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone from January 2021 until as long as possible! to help mind our two daughters (12 years & 10 years) and be a big sister (who is from the EU & over 25 years old) to them, to help with their homework and activities and be part of our small busy family. Taking and collecting the girls from school and for their girls activities. You would be required to drive & be a EU drivers licence holder. +25 years old.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own large room with TV. Use of Wi-Fi and all the house facilities - to be as part of our family. Use of bicycles. Use of ponies, Use of a car if staying for long period.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to do in the area. Very scenic area. Use of bicycle and if have full EU drivers licence - a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 243171394535