someone who helps to build with wood ...... in Emilia–Romagna, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four peaple, a dog and a cat. Marco and Betty (47 years old) with our children Emil and Mio (16 and 12 years old). We are in an old mill on the river in Valmarecchia.
    We like to live in the countryside and in the summer we do all the jobs that we can not do in winter: work in the garden, arrange plants, trees, walls, the lawn, and many others.
    Together with other friends we are also working on a fantastic project, and for this we always have the need for help with various skills (video makers, aquarium experts, electronics, DIY, etc.).
    Our house is located in the hills a few minutes drive from small towns (but very beautiful) and 50 km from Rimini or the Republic of San Marino. There are also public transport (not many), however I work in Rimini and do the journey daily.
    We have created a small workshop where we realize many things we need, and I'm trying to pass on to my children my passion for self-construction (working wood, iron, electronics and more). We are not good in English (right now I'm using google translate :)) and we would like at least our children can learn it .... and maybe we too!

    Near us there are many paths for trekking, places and castles to visit, swimming pool, and further afield, Rimini with the sea, and amusement parks.

    *️*️*️The days we mark are only indicative, if you can also in other times of the year let's hear and see if we can meet*️*️*️

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is located in an area of ​​considerable naturalistic interest, rich in history, also documented by the presence of numerous castles. Also rich in gastronomic traditions and typical local products.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for a person to help us build independently with wood, even during the hours of Marco's absence
    We are looking for a girl to teach English to our children during the daily routine of normal family activities.
    We ask for an availability of 4-5 hours in the day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer availability in one of our second homes near to us

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit the surrounding areas, take walks, go swimming, or in Rimini sea and beach, shopping centers and the city to visit.
    Of course we are also available to share activities with you to help you see the most interesting places and to let you know people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 241743723391