Help in my garden and with some DIY projects on Inis Mor, Aran Island, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, I just purchased an old cottage on Inis Mor on the Aran Islands. I neeed a few helpers to help me with the garden and some small renovation tasks around the house. Get to experience the local community spirit here. We are only 800 inhabitants and you will get to know many during your stay. Enjoy a great social and cultural experience!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to know the local people on our little island. Ideal for walking and Hiking! Enjoy meeting many local people including many local musicians. Great opportunity to go fishing, Kayaking, hiking, cycling and scuba diving all only 3 minutes from our location! Hopefully to make lifelong friends who can come back and do workaway many times with us on our little island of just 800 souls!

  • Help

    Help

    Aran Islands Project! Help with general maintenance, painting and gardening! It's a house renovation with a huge garden and any help or suggestions would be very much appreciated!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Twin Room

    Breakfast lunch and dinner is included. We also have many BBQ evenings to hang out with locals and visitors!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Loads of outdoor activities on Inis Mor, Cycling, Kayaking and Scuba Diving!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 237511539363