Organic berry farm near the Dolomites area in Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol, italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 916 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    65  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 , children was born in 1993,2009,2010,2015. We cultivate a berry farm in summer and do photographers on the ski slopes in winter , so we need some help in the farm in summer and help on the ski slopes in winter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our farm you can learn italian language and how to grow organic berries, beekeeping,

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    In summer we need help in weeding, picking berries as strawberry, raspberry, red and black currant, blackberries, help usat the farmer market, help us beekeeping,
    In winter you can help us as photographers or assistant on the ski slopes.
    We offer a free ski pass if you stay 3 months !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One small room with bunk bed and two caravans, with a bathroom with shower to share.
    As we are paying a wage, you are free to buy food wherever you wish or to contribute if you prefer to eat meals with our family. Joy is a highly regarded cook !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport are efficient though we live in a alpine valley , the nearest city is Trento (80 km).

    Here you can do a lot of mountain sports in summer as trekking, hiking, climbing, rafting, horse riding ,mountain bike, and sport activities in winter as skiing, snowboarding, iceskating.
    Our valley is a famous tourist spot.

    Val di Sole embodies the true nature of the mountains, showing a unique scenery: the majestic peaks of Presanella and Ortles-Cevedale, glaciers, forests, steams, mountain dairies and ancient mountain farms. A large part of the region is protected by the Adamello Brenta Nature Park and by the Stelvio National Park.

    We are surrounded by mountains up to 3700 meters high, and our farm is inside Stelvio National Park.
    Western Dolomites range is just 15 minutes by car.

    We like helpers when they are active and enjoy the outdoor activities in the free time.

    IMPORTANT: if you are suffering from contagious diseases or allergies, please dont apply.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    yes we have a decent wifi service

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.7)








































Host ref number: 236983151551