Learn about life in Tarija, Bolivia and help with ecological gardening and more

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have 4 children, one is already in the university, we have two small businesses, one Chocolàteria and one of tourist excursions and trainings we belong to two organizations to the Latin American Federation of Tourist Cities and the tourism platform of my Villa also support the community of my Mama to families of scarce resource Maria Auxiliadora

    Tenemos 4 hijos una ya esta en la universidad tenemos dos negocios pequeños una Chocolàteria y una de excursiones turísticas y capacitaciones pertenecemos a dos organizaciones a la Federación Latinoamericana de Ciudades Turísticas y la plataforma de turismo de mi Villa también apoyamos la comunidad de mi Mama para familias de escasos recurso Maria Auxiliadora

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to fish, do trekking, cueca dance chacarera, different dances, violin instruments, guitar, hype, learn about ancient cultures, wenayek, make pork at the cross, cheese, chicha, know protected parks, canoe ride with fishermen from the area, traditional agriculture , horseback riding know the Creole customs of the Chaco.

    Aprender a pescar, hacer treking, bailar chacarera cueca, diferentes bailes, instrumentos violín guitarra bombo conocer culturas antiguas, wenayek,, hacer chancho a la cruz, queso, chicha, conocer parques protegidos paseo en canoa con los pescadores de la zona, agricultura tradicional, montar a caballo conocer las costumbres criollas del chaco.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening of ecological designs for our housing, training people and families in different topics organizing tours in the city, helping at home with daily activities making chocolates designing graphics researching on a paleontological archaeological site, teaching alternative constructions,

    Jardinería de diseños ecológicos para nuestra vivienda, capacitar a personas y familias en diferentes temas organizar tours en la ciudad, ayudar en la casa con las actividades cotidianas hacer chocolates diseñar gráficos investigar sobre un lugar arqueológico paleontologico, enseñar construcciones alternativas,

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will have a room inside the house we are making improvements in the house is close to the city; For lunch you can use our kitchen and use the pantry and / or cook with us when we are not giving you cash or ingredients to cook or to go somewhere else.

    Tendrá un habitación dentro la vivienda estamos haciendo mejoras en la casa esta cerca a la ciudad; para la comida podrá usar nuestra cocina y utilizar la despensa y/o cocinar junto con nosotros cuando no estemos le daremos efectivo o ingredientes para que se cocine o para que vaya a otro lugar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    can sign up for guitar courses violin, bass drum, dance; to go to the river to do treking to know the city to go to the field, to fish, to do mountaineering. crafts, travel to other towns go to cultural fairs.

    puede inscribirse a cursos de guitarra violín, bombo,baile; ir al rió hacer treking conocer la ciudad ir al campo, pescar, hacer montanismo. artesanías, viajar a otros pueblos ir a ferias culturales.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 235589669629