1 / 4

Campground adventures in Cluj-Napoca, Romania

  • Favourited 108 times
  • Last activity: 16 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are currently looking for some help around the camping. The camping is located in the town of Cluj-Napoca (10min walk from the bus stations).
    The campground is quite new (established in 2017) and was started as an free time personal project, which gradually extend to my whole family and became an full time job.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Once you get to Cluj-Napoca you will start to feel the cozy romanian attitude. Most of the Romanians will try their best to help you and provide support even if you don't find a common language to speak. Here is Cluj-Napoca there is an mix of Romanians and Hungarians (about 30-40% I guess) which contributed to the wonderful people living here, the local food and the actual town.

    Quite often, my family and friends are helping with the work on the campsite. During summer we spend most of the time on the campsite, having late dinners together before we go home to sleep. You will also be welcome to join us on every meal or hangouts we have.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    We are constantly adding new facilities to the campground (in 2021 we built an 5x11m swimming pool, for instance), we have an kitchen and bar to serve food and drinks for the tourists and we need help providing the best experience one could expect from an campsite.

    We constantly need help with work around the camping, at the reception, pool, bar or kitchen. During the Untold festival, we need help setting up (and then taking down) the tents we provide for the customers and with campsite maintenance during the festival surge.

    We are looking for people from early May to late September willing to work 8h/day, from Monday to Friday. We need people that are willing to stay at least one month with us. During the weekends we usually host private parties, most of them for kids. You can also help us at the party if you are willing to do so (paid work, off course), but this is up to you.

    We offer free accommodation and food. We will pay you for all the hours and/or tasks you do for us around the camping (starting at 2EUR/h, depending on the work you choose to do for us).

    You will also need to ensure that you have the correct visa, work permit as required, and insurance. We are not able to get that for you, sorry!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We will accommodate you in caravans or tinyhouses in the campsite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can have fun going in the city or visit the surroundings, or simply enjoy the good weather by the pool in the camping. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    40 hours/week

Host ref number: 235286883752

Feedback (1)



Come and help me with the renovation of my apartment in Cluj Napoca, Romania
Help with natural construction projects and permaculture gardening at our place in Punga, Romania