1 / 2
updated  

Arts, garden or languages at beach house on Tyrrhenian sea, close to "Paola", Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 98 times
  • Last activity: 07/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    A professioanl worker of comunication, with a house with terrace on the beautiful tyrrhenian sea (Mediterranean) in a sunny place in Guardia Piemontese, CS, Italy, with beachs, spa, coffee and pubs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers have the opportunity to live and volunteer with a multiculturals and multilinguals professional meet people from all Italy. Travellers can enjoy sun and sea of Italy in some of the many beachs of the area, go to spa. You can also learn Italian, and exchange cooking tips.

  • Help

    Help

    Help required for different project:
    -Arts project required help as videomaker
    -House required help as housekeeping and a very Little vegetables garden project in front of the house.


    Depending on your skills you'll give your help: videomaking, coocking, garden, general maintenance ecc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are usually 2 kind of accomodation: one it is a sharing bedroom with 2 single beds.
    The other it is a bed in a single room that connect the house with Kitchen.
    There Is Bathroom, Kitchen, and second shower in the garden and an open solarium.
    Shared Kitchen you can Cook and eat with me or use the Shared Kitchen preparing your own food, or eat in some restaurant of the area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    See Beachs, pub, bar and night clubs of the area and eat fresh italian food. Visit the Spa and have a massage. Enjoy the panorama of the area with sea and hills and shot pic of it. Discover the old medieval upper area of the city that is also one of the rare "linguistic island" of Europe, orwander in the not to far wood. Check out the sanctuary of San Francesco da Paola. The available transport are the trains that connect with the little and the main city of Italy as Napoli, Cosenza, Roma ecc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week. Average 15 hours a week

Host ref number: 234233418594

Photos

Feedback

Help in my vegetable garden and on the surrounding land in southern Tuscany, Italy
We are looking for help in our farmhouse in Umbria and Toscana, Italy