Join our family and help with various home projects in Neyruz, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/07/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 (2 girls, 8 & 10) and we would like to welcome someone. We love meeting new people and we can always use some help around the house. What exactly you feel you can do is up to you. We will show you and see what fits you. There is nothing that MUST be done, there are no deadlines, basically we were just recommended this website and we thought, why not put our profile up and see who we meet! The pictures on our profile of the bedroom kitchen and bathroom is what we have for you to stay in.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live 10 minutes away from one of the best kept secrets in Switzerland, the village of Fribourg. It's old town is incredible, it's cultural offerings rich and it's University renowned. The first sky station is 20 minutes away, the lake of Gruyère and the Gruyère castle 15. We are running a little café-théâtre in Friibourg, with a humour, music and stand up program. There is lots to do.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like some help around the house or with the family. We bought the house in 2012 and there are so many incomplete projects floating around that we just don't get to complete. We would love you to take a look, tackle what you feel you can and go for it. There is gardening like hedge trimming, tree pruning or finally utilise the wood that is collecting behind the house to build a tree house for the kids. Or maybe cleanup the caravan that's in the corner of the garden so it can be used as a guest house. Or do you have wood skills? Can you build a stair case? Or can you do bricklaying and pull a wall up for me? Or, can you just help me to sort out the attic? Sell some stuff floating around on the internet for me? There is basically something for everyone. If you have no do-it-yourself skills, well, you can do the homework with the kids or cook us a nice meal?

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room in the top floor of our house with wifi where no one else is living in the moment. You have your own bathroom with shower and a stove/kitchen with Fridge etc. It's basically an apartment on top with its own entrance, 3 rooms a kitchen and bathroom where one of the rooms still needs renovation. You have one or two rooms available depending on how many people you are. The main room has a proper double bed (160cm) and the second room has a bunk bed if you were to come with kids. FYI, we are also putting this up on a bnb all the time and the calendar there is more precise than the one on workaway. I have not managed to figure out how to sync the two calendars. If we confirm someone from workaway we mark it as unavailable there.

    Please ask us for the bnb link so you can check out the calendar

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 3 minutes walk from the train station. You can take excursions to all of Switzerland from this rather central position.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 233974962958