Hidyllic countryside 1930's house. I offer free accomodation, and one meal a day, in exchancge of some daily help in Veneto, North Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1214

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a creative professional, sporty and social. I renovated an old 1930's house and I'm planning to make it into a sort of B&B, ....or better a hangout for international artists passing by.

    I have a big garden which I would like to decorate with arts sculpture, made with natural products, waste and such.

    I'm looking for someone that can help me doing some basic jobs, like painting furniture, gardening, fixing bits and pieces. ...and if you feel creative you can decorate the garden, ;)

    The house is a 1930 house near the mountain in Veneto, North Italy. I do travel a lot.

    The place is lovely, near the hills of Monte Grappa. There is the possibility to do lot of activities. Paragliding, snowboarding (well in winter) , hiking, downhill....

    I have a one year old cat, a really lovely cat.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in touch with fellow travelers coming from all over the world. Good opportunity to learn Italian, to practice English and Spanish.
    The neighbourwood is that of a small town, so it's friendly, stress-free and competely crime-free. I can accompany guests for hiking and short excursions. Monte Grappa is just behind the villa.

    And there is a river nearby where locals go sunbathing.

    I can also show you around some great villas/ palaces and museum nearby

    My nephew is a certified downhill instructors who knows all the nearby downhill trails.

    I can offer some meals, like one meal a day.

  • Help

    Help

    Here's what I am planning to do next:
    Painting an old furniture shabby chic,
    gardening,
    installing skirting boards,
    placing carpet on staircases,
    changing ceiling lamp,
    basic cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    either english/ spanish or italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single bedroom with ensuite bathroom in two story classical villa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm looking for someone trustworthy and social.

    There is a lot to do and to see nearby and you can also take a train from Bassano train station and get to Venice in just 45 minutes!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 233327453863