Help us out in a small museum farm, stable and house in Bavaria, Germany




Favourited 492 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are gayfarmer in Steigerwald (Franconia) and have a small old farm (just like a museum) from 1930, where everything is done by hand. Our farm is very labor intensive and could also tolerate one or the other change and renovation. When the work is done we like to visit Kerwas (traditional Bavarian Party with Food, beer and Music). Bamberg is also very nice to visit.

    Wir sind Gayfarmer im Steigerwald (Franken) und haben einen kleinen alten Bauernhof (fast wie ein Museum) wie 1930 wo noch alles von Hand gemacht wird. Unser Hof ist sehr Arbeitsintensiv und könnte auch die eine oder andere Veränderung und Renovation vertragen. Nach getaner Arbeit besuchen wir gerne Kerwas (Typisch Bayrisches Fest mit Essen, Bier und Musik). Bamberg ist auch immer ein Besuch wert.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A visit to Bamberg is always exciting, we always visit Dorffeste (Kerwa) with our guests. Also interesting ist the castle in Pommersfelden.

    Ein Besuch in Bamberg ist immer spannend, Dorffeste (Kerwa) besuchen wir immer gerne mit unseren Gästen. Sehenswert ist auch das Schloss Weissenstein in Pommersfelden.

  • Help


    The chores never goes out with us. In the stable, around the yard and in the house there is always something to do. Our animals needs food and water 7 days a week.

    Die Arbeit geht bei uns nie aus. Im Stall, rund um den Hof und im Haus gibt es immer etwas zu tun. Die Grundversorgung der Tiere ist an 7 Tagen die Woche sicherzustellen.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    A double and a single room in the farmhouse.

    Ein Doppel- und ein Einzelzimmer im Bauernhaus.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to provide you with information in the chat or by telephone
    Hermann speaks only german
    Resu is only at the weekends on the farm and speaks german, some english and some french
    You should not be afraid of animals.

    Infos geben wir gerne im Chat oder per Telefon
    Hermann spricht nur deutsch
    Resu ist nur am Wochenende zuhause und spricht neben Deutsch etwas Englisch und Französisch.
    Du solltest keine Angst vor Tieren haben.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 h pro Tag, 5 days

Unsere Hochzeit 05.07.2014

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 227727621711