Help to turn a big and old house into a retreat centre for healing arts in Teno, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family and friends, who have a big house that we want to turn into a retreat center where will be wellcome all healing arts. we want to do a space where the people can connect with nature, with good and simple food. with your self and other in a simple and honest way. a space that things are made with love, pasión and dedication. so if you want to be part of this journey come and join us.
    is lot to do in the farm, we have veggie garden, lavanda field and really big garden with lots of different types of birds to feed, and some eggs to collect...this is a horse farm too so if you like horses this is a good place...
    we want people who do everything with joy, "karma yoga"that mean that you do your best in each work you do here and now, as a meditation...
    we like meditacion here, and do lots of art, dance..
    this place will be little cafe shop and have yoga , dance,massages, and different workshop so we are just on the beginning of a really beautiful and big dream project
    let us know what you can do and share with us and a bit of your self...
    thank you so much to be interested in come to help in this amazing project

    Somos una familia y amigos, que tenemos una gran casa que queremos convertir en un centro de retiro donde se acogerán todas las artes curativas. Queremos hacer un espacio donde las personas puedan conectarse con la naturaleza, con comida buena y sencilla. contigo mismo y con los demás de una manera simple y honesta. Un espacio donde las cosas están hechas con amor, pasión y dedicación. así que si quieres ser parte de este viaje, únete a nosotros.
    hay mucho que hacer en la granja, tenemos un jardín de verduras, un campo de lavanda y un jardín realmente grande con muchos tipos diferentes de aves para alimentar, y algunos huevos para recolectar ... esta es una granja de caballos también, así que si te gustan los caballos, esto es un buen lugar...
    queremos personas que hagan todo con alegría, "karma yoga", lo que significa que haces tu mejor esfuerzo en cada trabajo que haces aquí y ahora, como meditación ...
    nos gusta la meditación aquí, y hacemos mucho arte, baile ...
    Este lugar será una pequeña cafetería y tendrá yoga, baile, masajes y diferentes talleres, así que estamos en el comienzo de un proyecto de ensueño realmente hermoso y grande
    si quieres venir a trabajar mándanos un mensaje con lo que puedes hacer y un poco de ti..
    muchas gracias por estar interesado en venir a ayudar en este increíble proyecto

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can learn so much about farm life, work with animals and on the land... about earth construction, art, dance, yoga, chilean culture and to experience live in a 200 years old country chilean house and you get know a beautiful chilean family

    puedes aprender de la vida en el campo, de construcción de barro, arte, danza, yoga, de la cultura chilena y de experimentar vivir en una casona de más de 200 años habrá trabajo con animales y vas a conocer a una bonita familia chilena

  • Help

    Help

    we need help with garden, animals, building, paint, art project, healing therapy's , cooking for the team, some cleaning dreaming and have fun too

    necesitamos ayuda con el jardín la huerta, animales, construcción,pintura,proyecto de arte, terapias sanadoras, cocina, limpieza, y a soñar

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español english portugués

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shared or single room or tent if you want

    pieza compartida, pieza solo, o en carpa si quieresa

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    with your free time you can be in the nature, is a hill that you can go for trekking with horse riding or bike, we are 90 mint from vichuquen lake and 90 of the beach,pichilemu and other beaches , the wine rut about 30 from my place and is lot of beautiful walks around 1 to 2 hours

    con tu tiempo libre puedes ir a la naturaleza hay un cerro que puedes subir, muchas caminatas cercas, paseos a caballo, a una hora y media está el lago vichuquen, pichilemu y muchas playas más, la ruta del vino está a media hora y muchos paseos como 7 tazas alrededor

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 226935216141