Help and enjoy Ploiesti, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    129

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Madeline and I live in Romania. In the city of Ploiesti, to be more specific. Alongside my mum, we run a small family business, as well as a nonprofit here trying to support the arts and culture sector, as well as talented but socially disadvantaged kids. I've also just started blogging, so you could say I'm pretty busy. I'm learning Spanish and studying Cultural Marketing. And right now I'm planning on setting up a theatre festival. It's a project I've been dreaming of for a while now. And it's just time I make this dream come true. I'm a big fan of theatre - and art, in general - and I've just applied for a bank loan to make this happen. So, yeah, you could tell I'm passionate about my work :) The festival will span on 4 days. We'll have comedies, tragedies, one man/woman shows, musicals, and everything in between. The festival will take place in Bucharest, the capital city of Romania, which is just 45 minutes away from Ploiesti and a wonderful city to spend time around :D

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, Romania is an interesting country to visit. And Ploiesti is the starting point for any amazing trip around the country. It's just 54 km away from Bucharest, and just an hour away from the lovely Prahova Valley mountain area. And 2 hours away from the legendary Transylvania ;) So, if you come stay with us, you'll get to see it all. The lively Bucharest, with its eclectic architecture, unique museum, cosy coffee shops and exquisite events. And the picturesque mountain regions of Romania, where tradition lies untouched and people immediately become your friend. I'll be your personal guide and show you around, and I bet you'll fall in love with the place :)

  • Help

    Help

    I'd love to have someone around to help me with my Spanish and I also need someone to do some driving for me, as an old knee injury is keeping my away from my car.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll get you own private place, with en suite bathroom and a small kitchen all to yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go out and enjoy the city. Museums, movie theatres, cafes and clubs, theatres, they're all so easy to reach. To name a few, you can visit the Parliament Palace in Bucharest, which is the second biggest building on earth. And the village museum, where you'll discover how people used to leave hundreds of years ago. And Dracula's Castle. And everything else Transylvania has to offer :)
    As for transportation, we can provide a car for you to use most of the time. Also, the trains here are slow, but pretty reliable. And while in Bucharest, the subway will take you almost anywhere we need to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 226494795356