1 / 3

Help with our family olive harvest in Perano, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 2 times
  • Last activity: 07/12/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Angelo, me and my family (my wife Nina and my son Delia) live in a small village called Perano.
    We also have a rustic house inherited from our parents at a few kilometers from Perano and placed in a hilly area in the open countryside.
    We are in the heart of Abruzzo at about 400 meters above sea level and not far (20 km) from the wondefull beach called "trabocchi" cost placed from Fossacesia and San Vito Chietino.
    There is also the beautifull mountain called "Maiella" and just behind us the hill called Pallano, both very nice to visit in winter and in summer.
    In this area we do every year the traditional olive harvesting with respect of the nature and parents tradition to obtain a wonderfull olive oil.
    We can host max 3 volunteers for the duration of the harvesting work (about one week) in the period from the half of October to the half of November. We can also guest volunteers in other period of the year, for other works in our farm like gardening, cut of the grass, pruning of trees.
    We do this work not for business but only to try to keep our tradition alive and thus not abandon the trees and the countryside that we inherited from our parents and produce olive oil only for family consumption.
    Therefore we ask for a help only for not payed position and in return we will do our best to let your stay well.
    We work with respect of workaway rules, only half day (4-5 hours) for 5 days a week. We will provide foods and respect your needs and any requests you may need.
    It will be a pleasure for us guest people from all over the world and share our values, culture and tradition and and let you know and appreciate the beautiful places where we live.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share our culture and tradition in making special cakes, pizza, I can teach you to play guitar, I can bring you to visit the beatifull villages around and local festivals

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a rustic house in a countryside area in a very quiet and relaxing place. There two floor, on the top there is a bedroom with a double bed and a single bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we ask for 5 half days per week, and leave 2 days free. It is a good option if we could organize two shift, one in the morning from 8:30 to 12:30 and one in the afternoon from 12:30 to 16:30. We also provide foods during the work days and for the dinner.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 225961723546

Photos

Feedback

Try country life with us at our place in Sicily, Italy
Experience country life with our family in Dugenta, Italy