Container house-eco project in San Luis, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I m living with my dog (Albi) in San Luis provence, Argentina. Is an small place between Buenos Aires and Mendoza.
    My house is a Container house currently growing. The project includes build a small garden with vegetables and fruit, a place for chikens and sow some trees.

    I love the wild life, eat vegetables and fruits, although the Asado is also important to me. I can share with you my stuff of camping if you want leave to the mountain, my paddle board, bike or just share cooking, housekeeping, leaning and relaxing.

    My land is not a big land, is easy to take care and it is my proof to can live with little, without a lot of stuff in harmony with the sky, heart and air.
    The house just need solar energy for the electrical service, i am building an small sistem of watering and projecting the next areas of the house.

    If you want to live in silence (or with music) and enjoy nature, you can come. My project is starting this year.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy of the place in really peace, witout noises, cars or a lot of people. Share wit me about your culture and learn about my place....Argentina, San Luis. This will be like a country life.

  • Help

    Help

    The tasks of the day are very easy: I need sow and watering plants, clean the house, some times paint, take care of my dog and probably feed the chikens or rabits. Maybe build some parts of the house, but really this not will be a hard work.

    I accepts your ideas to make better the project.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, english, portuguese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has 1 kitchen, 1 bthroom and 1 bed. The workawayers will sleep alone in the house, or maybe with another workawayer. Is just one local of 30m2 but the land have 900m2 with garden.
    The house has two beds and a beautiful view.
    I will leave the foods so you can cook in side or in the garden if you want.
    I need you help for 4 or 5 hours 5 days a week. I'm living close to the house, so i will be there every day to work togethers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I Usually go out to the city center, mountains, rivers or lakes every day in my car . We can coordinate so you know and enjoy san luis, because the public transportation is no the best. Also i have one bicyclet, you can use if you like.

    SOME DATA (Distance): Potrero de los Funes lake and mountains to trecking=15kms. / La FLorida lake , trecking and kayaking= 40kms / Retana mountain, trecking = 7kms. / City center La Punta= 4kms / City center San Luis= 20kms. / Nogolí =50kms. / Carolina = 70kms. / Sierra de las Quijadas National Park= 120kms / Merlo 250kms.

    San Luis have a lot of natur beautiful places to know and enjoy.

    Sorry for my english.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 225936516525