Experience relaxing living in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple in our 40s whose children have all left home and we now live with our animal menagerie (cats,dogs, chickens) in a large farmhouse in France that always needs one thing or another doing! We live in a rural Hamlet which is calm and tranquil with many walks on our doorstep. In the evenings you are welcome to sit in the gardens overlooking our carp pond and enjoy a glass of something at our outside bar. You would sleep in our small gite, once a cattle shed but will use the bathroom in the main house (chemical w.c in the gite). We are a calm couple and enjoy the company of others.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A place to unwind, benefitting from beautiful walks and scenery. Finding out about life in France. Possibly learning some DIY skills (and English if needed) from a qualified tradesman.

  • Help

    Help

    Anyone who is keen and able to pitch in and help is welcome. If you have any experience in the categories we've asked for, then we'd love to chat. We always need help with small renovation works, gardening and garden clearance, pet sitting, general housework, pond maintenance etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small 2 bedroomed gite, own kitchen, lounge and w.c. Evening meals provided. English t.v.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live a 15 minute walk from la vallee des singes (valley of the monkeys) and are a 7 minute from Civray town. We are 40 mins from the cities of Poitiers and Angouleme.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have large double gates into our garden where we can accommodate a large motorhome and can also supply electricity/water.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 224451946232