Join our family and help at our cosy home in Lotzwil, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 343 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    47

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My sons and I just packed to a new place.

    Lot s to do..

    Cleaning, fixing lamps and setting electronics, finding space for everything, fixing furnitures...


    Few months ago I had a surgery, due a cancer.

    Still not all is healthy yet.

    I m not allowed to carry things and
    can't do all I d want or what should be done...


    I really need help to get things done.


    Can you help me?

    We re now in the beatiful city of thun..

    Lake - mountain... wonderful Switzerland..

    So you have a lot to discover during your stay...

    Now, some more informations about us..

    I was born in 1971. I am a teacher for special education, single Parent of 2 boys (2007/ 2008). They are german and french speaking.


    We packed to a new place, trying to grow new roots here.

    A challenging time


    Now we live far from our family and friends, which is difficult at times, as I do not yet have a really reliable networking already here....

    So I need some re-starting help from one and the other angel...

    Are you the one, to help?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - Exchange and Sharing ideas

    - think about, you, other and the whole world

    - Staying in the wonderful Environment of Switzerland

    - If you have a bike.... Our place is well equiped with bike trails..

    - Lake of Thun is very close to our place..
    So if you love to swim orvjust spent time next to, in or on water, here you have the opportunity

    ;-)

    You can see a home growing each day to a more familiar and locely place ;-)

  • Help

    Help

    You can bring in all your talent....

    you should be a positive minded person, creative and open for new things - and you should be very flexible as most times a day does not end, the way it was planned..


    you shouldn't smoke .

    you should love to house keep, to help our place being a neet and positive home.

    You shoulnt bei someone, that needs to have his eyes or ears most time of a day on electronics

    You shouldn t get shocked, as our place is almost empty right now

    It should be ok to you, to just slerp on a matrass, as there are no bed s yet..

    You should like cats ..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room
    in a very very minimalistic setting..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Thun is near about 30 minutes from Bern, 1,5 h from Zürich 40 minutes to the wonderful xsnton of Wallis

    With a bike you can visit the area around which is "country side'...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    about 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 223462212748