Gardening and other help on the beautiful West Coast, Greymouth, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a shipping container house at the base of the Paparoas mountain range on the beautiful West Coast. We have about an acre of land managed on organic principles and values.
    Later this year, probably November, we will be making a tiny house on a trailer and would be grateful for spare hands to help out.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the local way of life and history of the local area. Skills to learn: Organic gardening, living small, composting toilets. Building projects.

  • Help

    Help

    Basic gardening - no previous experience required - as long as you are keen and cheerful. Sometimes other non garden projects pop up, like building/renovation, which we might ask for a hand with.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping with full access to shower/bath, laundry etc. All meals provided with predominantly organic and wholesome foods. Happy to cater for vegetarian folk also.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a good base for lovers of the outdoors. The West Coast is chock full of beautiful and wild places for the adventurous. Plenty of tramping options as well as short walks in the vicinity. Fishing and swimming in the river nearby. We also have some kayaks for exploring the waterways in warm weather.
    We are easy going people who live a simple life. We have a great love of the Wilderness areas of the West Coast. We expect people to be respectful of our home and land.
    We may be able to assist with transport from Greymouth (where I work).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3hours/ day for 4 days/week although this can be flexible if you want to accumulate it over fewer days.


Host ref number: 223245355249