Explore the East Coast, help with gardening and tidying at our homestead, inland from Tolaga Bay, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    CURRENTLY SEEKING Workaway January 2020

    Needing someone to be an extra pair of eyes for the kids during school holidays. Needs to be Flexible and willing to fit in with daily routine and activities.
    Evening help during bath, dinner and bed time.
    Some gardening and general household jobs - vacuuming, washing, dishes and tidying also.
    You will be staying in a room off the carport with main house facilities and have meals with us.
    In return you will get to do daily activities with us and some farm activities when possible, all meals, drinks, transport and unlimited wifi. We will endeavour to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and show you the true East Coast of New Zealand!


    Hi fellow travellers! We to have been seasoned travellers and have allot in common and to offer a couple wishing to have a unique New Zealand experience on a East Coast farm.

    We manage a farm 50 minutes North of Gisborne. Inland from Tolaga Bay. We own great Danes, farm dogs, horses, cattle and sheep. ( please only come if you like dogs! ) We are a young couple with a Toddler and Pre Schooler.

    We have unlimited wifi at the Main house which you are welcome to use at anytime you wish.Vodafone cellphone reception at the main house.

    We are 15 minutes from Tolaga Bay and its historic wharf and township.
    Farm activities such as shearing, mustering, Docking which may also be available - depending on the season.
    Up the top of the farm there are spectacular views over Tolaga Bay and also towards Mount Hikurangi on a clear day.
    If hiking is an interest there are plenty of walks we can recommend.

    This is the gateway to the beautiful East cape and it’s beaches with some stunning places within a day trip or overnight stay.

    So if you want a unique NZ experience we look forward to hearing from you :) Spring is a lovely time on the farm! Send us an email!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We look for easy going hard workers for 4 hours a day in exchange for food and accommodation.
    We will endeavour to make your stay and experience as fun as possible. Activities and opportunities will be offered as they arise, there is always allot going on at our farm and you will be included as much as possible. We also offer the freedom to explore the farm and the East Coast as you wish and are happy to recommend sights, walks and beaches to visit.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for someone who is flexible and willing to fit in with our daily life during the busy October school holidays ( 2. weeks from 28th Sept - October ) We will have 3 kids under 5 years old at home, who love going for walks, playing outside and activities at home or in town. An extra pair of eyes to supervise would be great. In return you will get to be involved in our family activities at home and in town ( beach trips, bike parks, visiting friends )
    Meal times ( especially dinner time ) are busy, we would be looking for someone to help pitch in with supervising bath time, help preparing meals and watching the baby whilst the older kids are put to bed )
    Any help with washing, vacuuming, tidying, cleaning windows would be very much appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 1 bedroom room off the carport close to the house with use of the. house facilities.
    Basic room, single bed, lamp and table.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 222533913337