Help a family with kid in Portoroz, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys. We are a laidback family of 3+1 dog. We live on the Slovenian coast in a very quiet and green area. We are looking for someone to help with school work for our child 8 years old

    We offer a nice room in my house with your own entrance from the outside, lunch (dont worry its not vegetarian like 90% of hosts here, well my wife is vegetarian so i am as well by default but, I can cook anything I want, yeah thats right I really can), and you are welcome to take anything anytime from the kitchen. The kitchen and bathroom are shared and the time of work is flexible but mostly in the afternoon. We expect around 3 to 4 hours a day of play and homework and you can take days off whenever you like, we are flexible.

    We had rented it for years, never had a bad experience, now we would like to meet you. Hope to hear from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yeah sure i can tell you something’s about our culture but i will leave you alone at your free time.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person to interact with our child.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with a double bed in a town called Piran.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The town of Piran is a 15 min walk and the capital Ljubljana is an hour drive away. We have a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4hours a day, 5 days a week or as you like



Host ref number: 222222947177