Help our family and live in a small village in central Italy, not far from Ancona, Italy




Favourited 52 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Leo's Family- We live in a small village in central Italy, not far from Ancona.
    Hello, I'm Irene the mother of the little Leo of 5 years old and Cecilia, newborn. We are looking for someone who wants to help us in the afternoon playing with Leo from about 15 to 19 or help me with Cecilia some morning and with household chores. We can agree on schedules and commitments. We live in a small village in central Italy, not far from Ancona. We are a very calm family, my husband Fernando is Brazilian. We love traveling, walking in the middle of nature and getting to know new cultures.
    At home we eat mostly vegetarian, buy products at km 0 from small local producers.
    It will be a pleasure for us to offer you food and lodging in exchange for your help

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of our family. If you want, we will help you learn Italian, we will introduce you to an au pair or families that host foreigners and we will introduce you to our friends to go out. We only ask you not to make much noise after 11 pm when you will be at home to allow us to rest well. We will like to introduce you to some Italian cities and if you want you can travel with us on the weekend.

  • Help


    Our little Leo goes to school in the morning, goes home for lunch, eats and has a nice nap. De afternoon from 15/16 to about 19 we need someone who plays with him speaking English. Leo loves to play with swords (plastic! :)) to fight, read stories, draw, run and jump. We have a lifestyle that is as natural and simple as possible, we do not like watching TV and Leo watches cartoons only after dinner.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italiano, portoghese, inglese

  • Accommodation


    We have an attic where we have adapted a room, you will have free access to wifi and a bathroom exclusively for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small town in the center of Italy. The girl will have all the free mornings and also on Sundays and Saturdays afternoon. She will attend an Italian course and travel with us. We know two other au pair families and we'd love to help you make friends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 221288444194