Great location -walk to beach and Help with Household and garden, Spring Lake, USA

Country

United States

updated   Last minute

Favourited 349 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello

    I am the owner of a Bed and Breakfast by the beach.

    In need of help cleaning rooms, laundry and some gardening
    The work can be physical at times. However it is great living by the Ocean in such a lovely location as well as payment

    Great place to vacation the beach town is called Spring Lake, lots of Historic homes and Irish pubs

    You can bike most places and I am happy to show you around. We are not far from New York and you can also walk to the train

    We offer a modest room in the house with air conditioning, Wi-Fi, in exchange for work, as well as an hourly wage. Breakfast is also included.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn from all the guests you will interact with! We have guests stay with us from all over! I would love to show and have you experience the real jersey shore- the ecology and nature! I know a lot of trails and hikes that I can take you to. ! There are also tons of different restaurants around with great food to try!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with ;
    Housekeeping
    Gardening- keeping plants watered
    Help with pet Ducks - feeding
    Assist with laundry
    Some minor maintenance - if able to do - but not required.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English but also can work with others

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room inside the Inn, 2 bathrooms down the hall with shower, room includes a tv, air conditioning, wifi, and bed!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like to welcome workawayers and treat them like family. Understanding the challenge of being
    away for from home .I will always be available to answer questions and help with travel

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 221242783257