Animal shelter would love your help in Thessaloniki, Greece

Country

Greece

new host  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have an animal shelter with around 550 animals. They were found on the streets and i care for them and try to find familys to adopt them together with an organisation in germany. I have one man that helps me sometimes with all the work but i need much more help because 550 animals are - as you can maybe imagine - a lot of work. I have dogs, cats and goats here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers will be learning a lot about living with and caring for animals. They can give much more to you than i can. But also you will have the opportunity to sit with me every evening with good conversations und nice food (before i started the shelter i had two restaurants and i will be cooking for you every day).

  • Help

    Help

    The help I need is very diverse.
    Of course I need help with cleaning the homes of the animals, but also driving to the vet, doing daily stuff like shopling food for the animals, fixing things on the shelter, preparing animals for the transport to germany,.... and last but not least petting the animals and giving love to them.
    So you don't need special skills to help me but understanding, love and empathy for the animals. A driving licens would be nice too but it is no need.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am working on creating a nice place to stay for you right now it is just difficult for me to work on this too because i have not much time or energy left. This could also be a project we can work on togehter when you are here. Till then i have a camper where you can sleep in the garden and also lots of space where you can camp with tents or (if you have) you can bring your own camper and i can offer you a place to park it. We have water and electricity here what you can use how much you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The shelter is located near to thessaloniki so in your time off you can ride a bus to thessaloniki or go to the beach

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 219967139444