Help me with gardening and house chores in Klosterneuburg, Austria

Country

Austria

new host  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in an older house bought by my grandfather 15 km outside of Vienna, Austria in a small community next to the Danube. There is a large garden in need of love and to prepare for construction of a straw bale house. There's a crazy cat called Rumi who wants to be loved too. I travel at times and house sitting and small cleaning/repair jobs are also an option.

    I work to create spaces for accessing collective intelligence for a more sustainable future. I have lived in Paraguay (teaching), UK (engineering, eco buildings) , India (NGO), Sweden (study), and Austria and speak German, English, Spanish and a fair bit of rusty French.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I've worked and lived in South America for a year at age 18 - my best experience. I have lived in the UK for 11 years. India 6 months... I come from a Viennese family steeped in classical music. I will happily show you around the city and neighbourhood, take you to concerts or explore the local forest. I love cooking - local and foreign foods.

  • Help

    Help

    gardening: I care about / am interested in organic, permaculture, natural farming, composting
    house sitting: there's always stuff to do. there's lots of old double windows to clean, things to organise, ...
    pets: if you love cats you will do just fine :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English (bilingual), Spanish (conversation), French (rusty but okay)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    sleeping: you will have a double bed in your own room.
    food: i love cooking, if we can cook together learn / from each other even better. I buy all my ingredients at a local organic cooperative. some vegetables come from the garden...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    25min to Vienna with concerts, museums, etc.
    10min walk to Danube to swim
    5min walk to local forest

    I keep to myself but also get excited about people and can long conversations until late into the night...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 218225398735