Help us with home improvement projects in Lake Como, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 42 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German family who has purchased a home in this beautiful location in Lake Como, Italy. The house is located on a large piece of land and covered in trees to give privacy. From the property you have views of the lake and with only a short walk you can have a picturesque overlook of Lake Como. The house is two floors with three separate units. The ground floor unit has been improved but the two upstairs units is what we need the most help with as well as some garden work around the entire estate.
    *️*️*️*️PLEASE NOTE: We have a highly energetic Belgian Malinois. She is extremely friendly but she must be introduced to you first. If you are scared of dogs please do not apply. *️*️*️*️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a wonderful place to immerse yourself into the Italian culture and language. Only a short walk away there are restaurants to enjoy the cuisine. There is also a bus stop in walking distance and a train-station approximately 15km away.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who has some experience with small home repairs and yard work. Outside, the garden needs to be cleaned up a bit including raking of leaves and collecting/cutting of branches. Also, we need someone who will be able to clean the house, including washing floors and windows.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Either a single person or a couple is fine as long as both are willing to work. We will provide a separate bedroom with a shared bathroom and meals in exchange for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week of work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lake Como is a beautiful place. There are ferries that can take you into Bellagio and the surrounding areas. There is great places to walk and enjoy the scenery. Milan is only 70km away.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 217277573166