Enjoy italian family life and help us to practice English in Reggio Emilia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!. Our family is composed by me(Eduardo), Alessandra and Giovanni.
    I work in a electronic and audio company at customer service department. I’m degree in Economics, I have technical skills too. I like martial arts, gardening, yoga, meditation and spirituality. Alessandra works at Reggio Emilia court house as assistant. She is degree in Economics and she loves cooking and walking outdoor. Giovanni (12 years old) is a funny child, he likes playing football and chess. He likes cats also. We enjoy meeting new people and new families to know new lifestyles and share our experience. Unfortunately, our English isn’t very good but we want to learn it and improve it from this experience. We have piano and guitar for to have a good time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak Italian, you will have the opportunity to learn these languages if you wish.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a volunteer that can help us with English, help to clean the our little flat, and walked to school our son. We are very flexible

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfortable sofa bed in living room. We provide any kind of food, we eat little meat. It's nice to cook together in the evening. It is possible to exchange the culinary tradition.

    Noi forniamo qualsiasi tipo di cibo, noi mangiamo poca carne.E' bello cucinare insieme la sera. E' possibile scambiarsi la tradizione culinaria.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our flat is near (5min by foot) to center of Reggio Emilia. You can use our bicycle to move in Reggio. The mountain is far 1 hour from center of Reggio Emilia. Milano is far 150km and Bologna is far 1 hour. The nearest sea is one hour away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 215899445587