Help out our family in the Jura region of Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    267

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello future work-away,



    we are happy to share our home with you, and enjoy people from all over the word.

    as a family with 2 girls ( 2012 & 2016 ), we choose to settle down, after years of travelling trough the world..
    we settled down in Switzerland, our home-country.
    so we started our business and many projects here..

    we work in our own business (natural health care), in the summertime we may do some festivals, selling self-made Swiss-food, we renovating our apartment and do gardening for our food during spring and summer...

    our children grow up unschooled, that means, they don't go to school, but learn freely, as they want.

    we like the nature, so we try to care about as much we can, we eat mostly organic, as much from the garden and wild from the surrounding nature as possible.. using our bicycles :-)

    One thing that is important for us and our child's development is that we are also very mindful of our use of technology, especially around her. We are not against it per se, but very careful to not let it distract from each other in the present moment.

    we try to work less for more time, but at the moment, with the business, the children playing and the garden growing.. the festivals, the office-works, the projects and the renovating.. 2 hands for a little help, would be so perfect..

    we live in the French part of Switzerland, it is called Jura, but at home we speak germane and french..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they are many things we like and do.. so i think there is a lot we have to share..

    for example which wild plants you can eat, how to cook, some gardening.. we now a lot about natural health care and bodyworks.
    we do different workshops in our small therapy centre, so maybe you like to participate in a Yoga-class, or family constellation..

    we speak french and germane, some english and little portuguese

  • Help

    Help

    we do so much different things, so we will for sure find something you are really good in and we just need now at the moment! :-)

    for example.. gardening.. Laurent would like to turn around more turf into a permaculture garden..

    cooking.. general maintenance.. we love to cook as well..

    childcare.. Eloa and Naelia like to play, having a story told, going around by bicycle..

    help with the renovation, painting the walls, building things in the garden, around and in the house..

    "teachings" like speaking in a foreigner language.. for our children, but also for us parents..our English is getting very bad :-(

    help with our website.. with computer-work..

    I, Ursula, would love to play better the guitar and piano..
    Laurent play a little the ukulele and Naelia shows a real interest in piano as well..
    Eloa makes a lot of noise.. :-)


    and please propose something you can offer us!!


    in any way, 2 hands more can just help!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, german, english, portuges

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can have a individual room, access independent from our apartment.
    but our apartment is open for sure.. but you also can be for yourself if you need or like.

    we have one spare room for work-away.
    so if you are one person, you have a room for you along..
    if you are 2 friends, or a couple or a little family, you can share the room..

    small families are welcome.. our children can play together.. can be nice..

    we do not put 2 peoples together which don't know each other.. only if you want us to do so :-)

    our house is in the middle of a village, nearby a small town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live close to a small town, you can go by walk or by bicycle.

    the train-system is very good in Switzerland, so you can go anywhere very easily. an the county is so small, you can do a round-trip in 10 hours.. :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

at festivals
This is "baerlauch", very deliceuse..
Garden





Host ref number: 215586454649