Help with childcare for a Young and Fun Family in Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Young and Fun Family in Vancouver, Canada. An entrepreneur, an actor, a playful two year-old girl, and a cute 4 month old little girl are looking for some help with the children and around the house and to provide a memorable and relationally rich time!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Vancouver is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. It's a big city on the coast with beautiful beaches and nestled next to the mountains. It's an outdoor adventurer's or a metropolitan's dream come true. Whistler, backpacking, hiking, skiing, beaches, shopping, museums, community centers, coffee shops, micro-breweries etc, Additionally, we have a large group of friends and a pretty non-conventional life with non-conventional careers. We live in one of the most desirable areas of the city. It's a combination of city living and very friendly and quiet neighborhood with great access to public transportation, and within walking/biking distance of most anything you'd need. We have a bike you can ride while you're here. We'd like to make you part of the family when you're with us with meals and time together, but intend to provide as much freedom as possible in return for some focused help. We'll be happy to pass along business skills and connections etc as well and will be committed to making this a great experience for you as well as our kids!

  • Help

    Help

    Kim is an actor and has a fairly unpredictable schedule with auditions and filming. We're looking for someone who can help watch the girls as Kim prepares for and goes to auditions. Additionally we can use some help with other housework when possible. We're looking for roughly 4 days a week of help 4-6 hours a day. We'd prefer someone with nannying/babysitting experience, a passion for young children, and female. Someone who likes to help out and naturally initiates things will really thrive in our house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 clean and modern bedroom with a queen bed, closet, dresser etc. within our 3 bedroom house. We'll provide food, you're welcome to cook meals, we'll share meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    -Just Google image search "Vancouver"
    -explore
    -camp
    -backpack
    -ski
    -shop
    -learn
    -swim
    -cycle
    -make friends
    -hang out
    -tour

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 215372476131