Welcoming helpers with a passion for vintage, second hand fashion in Labin, Croatia

Country

Croatia

updated  

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there and tnx for interest in my profile. I am passionate traveller, in love with sustainable way of life, civic engagement and nature. I speak croatian, english and italian, and can understand basic of spanish. Situated in beautiful Istrian pennisula, in a small city, enjoying my life here and trying to make the best what I can for my community. I am involved in a small vintage clothes brand and in search for enthusiasts who have the same passion and would like to help me with making this more real. My goal is to promote sustainable clothing, slow fashion, and the culture of wearing second hand clothes, the importance of recycling and upcycling.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People can benefit from a cultural exchange here by being a part of the small but happy community, learn more about croatian and istrian culture and heritage, visit great places of interest, being involved in community events with other locals. From the project you can learn more about team work, individual work, social entrepreneurship, social skills, slow fashion, photography, social media content, ...

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The project is about importance of vintage clothes and spreading awareness about sustainable way of living, using resources we have around ourselves and promotion of slow fashion. I need help with managing social networks, taking photos of the clothes, modelling, general help with sorting clothes / measuring / ironing... Any more ideas welcome and appreciated. The work is 4 hours per day from monday till friday, and then weekends off. It's possible to arrange also different schedule depending on people wish. Would be great that the ones who apply to stay here for 2 weeks, not less. I can offer payment of 500 kn per week, for 20-25 hours of working.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in the town, in shared flat with other volunteers. Its a house of 100m2 that has 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, storage, terace and its in the heart if the old town city centre. Accommodation is provided and utilities paid.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nature around here is really great, we are surrounded with sea from one side and the mountains on another, so if you are a nature lover you will enjoy it here as there are numberous trail paths and great places to discover. We are just 20-25 minutes walking from the sea. All the shops and cultural sights are near, no local transport needed, everything is reacheable by walking. We can offer you also free museum and galleries tickets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    For those working online in their free time I can offer a sim card for Internet to be used for their work and the office.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I am willing to accept cats and dogs, just then people need to keep in mind that the animals are socialized and are good behaving towards other people.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 214951799664