Join our family and experience mountain life in Cembra, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family of 4, mum dad and two boys (4 yo and 2 yo).
    We live in a village close to the mountains, in north Italy. We are a vegetarian family, and we are doing our best to live a sustainable life, teaching that to our kids as well. Our village is a very tipical and cute old village, situated 5 minutes from a lake, close to the bush but also not far from bigger cities. Mountains are easy to reach, everyone here used to sky in wintertime.
    We would love to spend time together with our guest, which will actually be more like a family member.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speek Italian, English and Spanish.
    Me, Gloria, I’m a naturopath and I’ll be happy to share my passion about holistic therapies with you.
    I love harvesting wild herbs and transforming them in tinctures or creams.
    We can do some experiment together.
    I’m also an artisan and I di macramè with healing stones. Wild live to do some workshop with you!
    Dad is passionate about ecologism and self making fermented food. He does a big garden every year and he’ll be happy to share his knoledge

  • Help

    Help

    Dad works 4 days a week and me( mum) I’ll be probably working few mornings. The oldest son goes to kindergarden in the morning so Inwilk need some help with the youngest son few morning ma per week. But not all the time cause also gramma will be here a couple of days to give help. Would be nice to have a little help with light house working, but I’ll not be pushy. I’d love to mantain a relaxed setting, and I would love to go together in the nature or to visit some nice place in the surroundings.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a nice room with bed and wardrobe. As soon as you’ll arrive we will provide WiFi.
    I already sayied tgat we are vegetarian but we live cooking so the food will be very tasty even without meat

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off we can give you some lift in the surroundings, we can visit all the lakes around here, doing some trekking, visiting friends, taking a train to Verona, Venezia etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 214818994723