Cheerful and active childcare help needed in Southsea, UK Become our family member and enjoy a stunning seaside!

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 25 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayer,

    We are a family of three boys and myself and we will be delighted to welcome you to stay in warmth of our home. We live in a very beautiful place in England called Southsea which is located in the city of Portsmouth. The sea is just 10min walk away with it’s stunning sunsets, seagulls and fish and chip shops so a luxury really. It takes 1 hour and a half on a train to get to London. Tickets are relatively cheap, it would be around £20 for a return trip.
    We have a small room for you with a shared bathroom just next to it in a lovely terraced house. The garden is tiny but cosy.
    I am looking for an energetic and positively driven nanny for my three gorgeous boys aged 10, 3 and 2. Ideally for a longer timeframe (can be a year or two), but we are happy for you to stay for a month or two as well. There would be a possibility for you to work when I am not working and study as well should you wish. Your help would be contributed with a pocket money as I want you to feel happy and content and have some spare money during the time with us.
    I am looking for help with childcare, tidying up a bit (lounge, kitchen), sometimes cooking, taking the bins out and other small tasks around the house while I am working and studying. I work in the mornings and I would require your help couple Saturdays a month. The only day when I would need your help later in the afternoon (4.20-7.40pm), is Tuesday, when I am studying. Every other weekend the boys visit their dad so you would have plenty of time off - Friday evening until Monday morning, to rest and do whatever you wish. I am very busy and away myself most of the time so the house would belong to you :)
    I am looking for someone who would be more of a member of the family rather than just a helper so we all can work together in best interests of everyone.
    I enjoy healthy food and lifestyle. I am positive and active but calm and collected at the same time. There is a positive and chilled atmosphere in our house and we’ve got some really great neighbours too.
    Some of my interests are spirituality, psychology, painting, meditation, helping and supporting others, healthy lifestyle and seeing the light at the end of the tunnel in every situation life throws at you. I get excited to explore all odd and weird and things science can’t explain. I do enjoy my life and take it to the full. So would be great if we are similar.
    We are bilingual at home, English (most of the time) and Latvian (sometimes), but if we can learn another language it would a bonus so if English is not your first language that’s not a problem at all.
    Your enquires are very welcome for end of December, beginning of January.
    Christmas is absolutely lovely here and we will have a proper party for New Years Eve so you are very welcome to join us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The history of Portsmouth and England. Enjoying stunning seaside and everything that includes in British culture. Making new friends and social circles, a chance to work part time while I am at home and study too if staying here for a longer time or choose to move to England.
    Become a family member in our welcoming and cheerful house. A great rest on your days off and a chance to visit the city of London which is just an hour and a half from here on the train.

  • Help

    Help

    Babysitting while I am at work or College. Sometimes I might need your help to take my 3 year old to nursery and back. My working hours are great so you would have plenty of free time for yourself and to explore the city.
    Also my 10 year old is at school all week (and is walking by himself) and my 3 year old is at nursery 3 days a week. So you would have to look after my 2 year old during those only.
    That, a smile on your face and a positive attitude, love towards children and being tidy and organised around the house. Some cleaning, food shopping when needed and cooking just to keep that healthy balance in the house so it feels pleasant for all of us to live in here.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Latvian, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small room with a shared bathroom next to it in terraced house.
    Food and all the facilities will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I don’t drive but the traffic is really easy if you need to take a bus or a train on your days off. We live in the best area in the centre of Southsea and everything you need, shops and restaurants and even theatre are all in walking distance.
    It will be an exciting and amazing opportunity for you to find out and learn more about England, see the multiculturalism over here. People are very friendly and welcoming in here, food tastes great and where else can you get a better air than by living by the Sea?!
    It’s ok with me if you have a child (sleeping in your room). I wouldn’t mind more than one but unfortunately my house is not spacious enough to accommodate more than that.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week, 4-7 hours a day, 4-6 days a week

Healthy food provided
Our little garden
View from the Round Tower
Busy Albert Road
Yahts at Gunwharf Quays
Southsea Rose Garden
Your lovely room
Shared bathroom



Host ref number: 214134168662