Help with planning, household activities and some good conversations over coffee

Country

India

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4115

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am stuck in isolation in my apartment in Chennai, and I would like to use this time to focus on building a plan for my travel start-up. I am A part-time nomad with a boring job (I work in strategy in a financial corp), engineer and a banker, avid backpacker, interested in people and cultures, ambivert, polyglot (4+1), hetero sapio demi-sexual, insomniac, and a nightcrawler, love late-night conversations, been to 22 countries, lived in 4, with a goal to step foot on all the countries on this planet, aspiring travel and food entrepreneur, vegan but tolerant of non-vegans, spiritual but not so religious, social activist, founded a non-profit while in the university which works to empower people through social innovation, lived in a forest for 3 months, lived on a train for 15 straight days, can handle luxury, but can also live without a penny for days and a sucker for stimulating conversations.

    I have a goal to create a community free from discrimination, full of love, and with no rules but one - flick everything and be a human!

    Hit me up if you resonate.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Chennai is in Tamil Nadu, a state that boasts of having one of the oldest cultures in India, and the oldest surging language in India, Tamil. It's very rich in culture and people are the sweetest and you'll have a great time staying here.

    I can provide you with super-high-speed wifi connection, and a 44 inch LED TV, with access to Netflix, amazon prime and hot star Disney plus. We also have a rooftop which is touted as India's largest rooftop garden. It is a network of 10 high rise buildings, connected by a series of bridges, so you can jog around from building to building taking the expansive 360-degree panoramic views of the Chennai city below. There is a supermarket on the premises for your daily needs. I can provide you with clean bedding and toiletries.

    I will be more than happy to teach an of the three Indian languages I know, offer insights into our culture, and most importantly pamper you with mythological stories and my travel adventures.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking forward to someone to help me with research and planning for a next-gen travel and accommodation community (startup). I am also working from home full time, so I may need help with some household tasks like cleaning and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Tamil: Fluent
    Telugu: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room (unless I accept two applications) with air conditioning. The room comes with a private bathroom with access to the kitchen and all other common areas. You can also use my washer and all the utensils and induction stove. You can cook, but you will have to purchase your own groceries.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You'll have plenty of time for yourself and chennai had great sites nearby which you can visit by taking some days off.

    Public transport is still unavailable in the city due to the pandemic, but it can be easily accessed when it restarts. There is a hospital stone throw's away. Uber is cheap if you want to get around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 213156297517