Come & Enjoy Art together, and share the chores at home in Fukuoka, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 286 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 44 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come & Enjoy Art together like private artist residence, and share the housework, language teach in Fukuoka.

    I'm Yuko who want to be artist with something encourage one.
    Sharing the housework and talking, I would like to built good relation with who want to be an artist too, or already an artist.

    We would share the Japanese modern life in calm city(it took 35 minutes by train from the town, Hakata, Tenjin). Our house near by JR station(walk 5 minute) and Nishitetsu station(walk 7 minute)

    There is Wifi in the room.

    Near station is JR Kurumekoukou-mae(walk 5 minute) or Hanabatake station(walk 7 minute).

    I live in the room with my husband and small birds.
    We provide you to semi-private staying place, one room but there are many books and two table and chair that sure you can use, and art space.
    And we occasionally would eat dinner together and morning and sometime lunch.

    preferably woman or couple, please

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can catch the Japanese rural life and private art project.
    And also, I will teach you how to cook Japanese dishes and good sight seeing point around here(We can go together sometime and if you have international driving license, you can use my old car(please give it back with full gasoline)).
    We provide you dishes that is sometime you cook or sometime I cook, maybe two or three days per week. You should prepare except this. (You should prepare the groceries, except two or three days per week too. Near my house, there is super market, where take 7 minute by walk)

    We can easily exchange our art things each other.

  • Help

    Help

    art project(painting, engraving or something that together), housework(cooking, shopping, cleaning, pet care),
    please teach English to us, too.
    We also do together with this housework.

    You think it like a private artist residence with housework and teach.

    2-4 hour per day/ 4-5 days

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide a private room. We share everything in the house such as kitchen, toilet, bath and other amenities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)





Host ref number: 213142697959