Come and help me with gardening, landscaping and general tasks around the house in Montefelcino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1016

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi My name is Michelle and I am originally from the Uk but have spent years living in New Zealand and Italy. I have spent 2 years renovating an old farmhouse in Montefelcino, Marche. The house is situated in the countryside but is close to villages and towns (Urbino being one of them) and 30 minutes from the coast. I have set this up as a bed and breakfast and had my first season in starting June 2017. I speak fluent English and Italian and would appreciate the help. Please contact me for any info that you need.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think it would be a very beneficial experience staying in the Italian countryside where we are surrounded by beautiful medieval villages full of history and 30 minutes drive from the coastal town of Fano.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in gardening, landscaping and general jobs around the home such as cleaning, sanding and painting, carpentry work or furniture restoration etc. I would like to build an outdoor kitchen area as well. I would really like to have people that have experience in and enjoy gardening and landscaping. I would like to offer people in exchange for 4/5 hours a day they will have breakfast and lunch or dinner provided and will also be able to purchase food and cook their own meals. The accommodation is really lovely and the place is Italian countryside at its best. The helpers would need to have their own transport as this is in the hills in Le Marche Region.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Luxury accomodation with own room and shared bathroom. Very comfortable and spacious. I love cooking, all different styles and would be happy to enjoy meals together. There is a wonderful kitchen that would be at your disposal for cooking

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no public transport in the area so a car would be essential if you wanted to go sightseeing and exploring the area. Otherwise Im happy to pick up and drop off from station or include in my daily errands and outings (shopping, market etc)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 212553118457