Learn French, share meals and help with the kids and dogs in Luzinay, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My hunsband and me have two children who are 6 and 8 years old. My hunsband has two other children (13 years old both). We have two dogs Opale (a boxer type of dog) and Roberto (a french bulldog) that were abandoned and that we have adopted. We love countryside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn the french language and visit the "Rhône-Alpes" area.
    You will share meals with all of our family to exchange cultures and learn french and teach some of your language. You also have some special moments with our children if you are interested in children learning.

  • Help

    Help

    We have children (8 and 6 years old) and two dogs. We appreciate some help for taking care of our children after school to help them for their homework, give them bath, and play with us. The most of time, their will be an adult at home (working in home office).
    We also appreciate help to take care our dogs (walking with them in the forest near our house), and housekeeping.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will leave in a dedicated room with private bathroom. We live in a house with garden in the countryside. It is a peaceful and quite environment. You can walk away in the forest or to go to the village center. Lyon city is at 40 minutes by car, Vienne city is at 20 minutes by car.

    You can have all meals at home and dinner with the family to talk about children, your culture and others.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Only for car or small van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    But it could be some difficulties with my pets...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 211917342374