Join our active family and help with some home maintenance close to Hamburg city, Germany,

Country

Germany

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 53 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very active family of 5 living just a 30 min train journey away from Hamburg City. My husband is 59 this year and I will be 55. Our children are teenagers. (2 boys 16,14 and a girl 12). You would have private accommodation consisting of 2 rooms and a bathroom with facilities to make coffee/Tea and keep food cool. This little flat is part of our house with a big garden. We also have two dogs (Labrador/Jack Russell) who love to be walked. The children play Hockey/Tennis and I (Mom) play tennis and do a fair amount of running.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being a dynamic family of five people we can offer the genuine family life in Germany. Down to earth, very open minded and interested in meeting new people.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like someone who can drive and holds a driver's liscence. Also we are planning to do some maintenance on the house like renovating a balcony/Painting. Gardening experience could also come in handy.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    seperate self contained little flat as part of a larger house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hamburg is a large (the largest apart from Berlin) City in the North of Germany. It is quite stunning and also very open and international - due to its port. Language Courses are easily available and it is easy to meet new people. Hamburg is full of fun things to do (museums, concerts, architecture and sports). From time to time we like to explore Hamburg with our guests. We expect a normal contribution to household work and will require driving/shuttling the kids around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 198691318157