Help our family and improve the kids' french in Bardolino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family made up of dad Sébastien, mum Cecilia and Mathilde (6 years old), Sophie (4 years old) and the youngest Gabriel (1 years old).
    We live in a heavenly place in Italy ... Bardolino, on the shores of Lake Garda (next to Verona).

    Salut! Nous sommes une famille composée du papa Sébastien, maman Cecilia et de Mathilde (6 ans), Sophie (4 ans) et le petit dernier Gabriel (1 ans).
    Nous vivons dans un endroit paradisiaque en Italie... Bardolino, au bord du lac de Garde (à côté de Vérone).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in a Franco-Italian family. We would like a French girl to be able to talk with our children. You will have the opportunity to learn or improve your Italian.
    We live in a house with garden 5 minutes from Lake Garda, 30 minutes from Monte Baldo (the closest mountain) and 2 hours from the Dolomites (Unesco World Heritage mountain) without forgetting 30 minutes from Verona, 1 hour and a half from Venice or Milan.

    Tu seras dans une famille franco- italienne. Nous aimerions une fille française pour pouvoir parler avec nos enfants. Tu auras l'occasion de pouvoir apprendre ou améliorer ton italien.
    Nous vivons dans une maison avec jardin à 5 min du lac de garde, 30 min du Monte Baldo ( la montagne la plus près) et 2 h des Dolomites (montagne patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco) sans oublier 30 min de Vérone, 1 heure et demie de Venise ou Milan.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Your role will be to help us with routine household chores and especially to help us with the children (take them to school, ...). It is important that you are of French mother tongue in order to be able to improve the French of our children.
    You will be free from 10.00 to 15.00 and you will be able to enjoy the beauty of the surroundings.

    Ton rôle sera de nous aider dans les taches ménagères de routine et surtout nous aider avec les enfants (les porter à l'école, ...). Il est important que tu sois de langue maternelle française pour pouvoir améliorer le français de nos enfants.
    Tu seras libre de 10.00 à 15.00 et tu pourras profiter de la beauté des alentours.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Je souhaite une fille qui parle parfaitement le français et qui souhaite apprendre l'italien.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bedroom and a bathroom for yourself on the lower level. We will share our meals together.

    Tu auras une chambre et une salle de bain pour toi à l'étage du bas. Nous partagerons nos repas ensemble.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very active family who love sports. We love to biking, canoeing, climbing, hiking, ... no time to be bored!

    Nous sommes une famille très active qui adore le sport. Nous adorons faire du vélo, du canoé, de l'escalade, randonnée, ... pas le temps de s'ennuyer !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Tu auras une chambre et pendant la journée tu pourras utiliser la salle à manger pour travailler.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Un grand parking est disponible à côté de notre maison.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 198361344286