Looking for someone to come and help our family and experience life close to the city center of Rome

Country

Italy

Favourited 153 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    155

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Italian Family with three kids. Papà Antonio is 44 and he travels a lot due to his job. Mamma Francesca is 43 and she is an hight school's teacher. Luca is 11, Marco is 9 and Chiara is 5. Luca plays football like his father and he likes reading books or watching documentaries and of course cartoons. Marco likes Mathematics activities, card games and like his brother plays football. Chiara, the little girl of the family, is starting to discover the world and she emules her brothers in everithings they do

    We live in Rome, close to the city center well-connected with down town by bus. Our house is quite confortable and it's located in a private park.

    We are located near a very astonish public park "Villa Ada" much frequented by the romans.

    In the summer time, Christmas and Easter, we move to Sardinia island where Francesca comes from and the kids have the opportunity to spend three months in the beach or swimming in a so beautiful sea.

    We would like to find an aupair becoming a big sister our kids. We expect that she cooperates with us to take care about our children and she will be able to speak with them in english . We can’t travel the world but we can bring the world in our house. We share our life and our heart with our workawayers and we know we have built friendships and love with them.

    We have already had several aupairs. The first aupair is coming from the Argentine and we found this experience a great opportunity for us and moreover for our kids. In the second year we had an aupair from Canada and the second experience is also better than the first. From there we had aupairs from different nations: Marjorie from Canada, Ketila from Brazil, Marianthi from Greece, Laura and Leah from France, Natalia from Mexico, Stephanie from Australia.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have already had an aupair coming from the Argentine and we found this experience a great opportunity for us and moreover for our kids. Last year we had an aupair from Canada and the second experience is also better than the first. After these beautiful experience we had several aupair for shorter periods and everyone gave us something.
    Every girl has had the opportunity to travel all around Italy and to visit a lot of interesting thing here in Rome.

  • Help

    Help

    Somethings about our side: What we are looking for?
    we wish an aupair that take care our children after school time ( 4.00 P.m.) until bed time and sometimes in the evening. When the aupair will be confortable to drive in rome,
    bring children at school (2 km / 1.3 miles far from our house) or bring them to do sports, doing some houseworks related children (expecially after meals), and the last but not the least....we will be happy if conversation with children should be
    done in english language.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We leave in a very confortable area. The city centre (Termini main station or Spagna square) is 4 km far but in 1.5 km you will be able to reach a good area of the city. The bus stop is just in the corner of main gate of the village.
    We live in a big flat and our plan is to give you a private room and we have two bathrooms.
    We have wi-fi that you can use without any limitations with your private dispositive.
    We offer full accomodation, meals and pocket money and a bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 197687855354

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more