Experience rural life in Sweden.

Country

Sweden

Favourited 484 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    41  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    82

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our farm
    We are a family (Erik, Liselott and our two children Idun 4 year, Astrid 2,5 year). We live on a small farm in the middle of Värmland in Sweden. It's a beautiful place with a stream close to he farm. We have sheep, chickens, rabbits and three cats on the farm. There is also wild animals as moose, roe deer and wolves.

    Its always something to build or repair.
    We have a big poly-tunnel greenhouse to install on the farm.
    Expand the vegetable-garden.
    Build a loghouse for guests to stay in.


    And we try to create space for new ideas. We are very open for your creativity. It's nice that volunteers can put their personal marks on their work for us to keep them in mind. It is also important for us to follow your interests to give you a good experience on our farm.

    About the accommodation. The guesthouse is a small cabin, one room with two beds.
    Be prepared to share room with other volunteers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are not experts but we know a lot about our lifestyle, animal husbandry and gardening.
    Erik is an all-knowing person, a great visionary and full of ideas.
    Liselott has many interests with some knowledge about them. For example, edible wild herbs for food and medicine, soap making, making skin cream with beeswax, oils and herbs. Liselott has a lot of interest in the crops, birds, animals and nature.

    We are happy to learn and get an exchange of knowledge and interests :)

  • Help

    Help

    Daily routines include taking care of the animals and cooking.
    You are welcome to play with the kids. They love the attention! :)
    Its always something to build or repair.
    The vegetable-garden needs to be taken care of. Watering, weeding and cowering with cover material.
    Fence maintenance. cutting the grass and branches around the fence.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small guesthouse with outdoor toilet, we have towels and sheets for you to use.
    The guesthouse is a small cabin, one room with two beds.
    Be prepared to share room with other volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For your free time. You can take long forest walks in nearby forests. Fishing in the nearby lakes. We have a canoe, a boat and bikes to lend.
    We also have a guitar and a keyboard and some other instruments if you are interested in music.

    We do live a bit isolated from society or villages. So its not a place for those who likes the city-life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

Photo taken by Lena from Germany during her stay here.
This is the guesthouse
5/2 2018. Wolftracks 100 m from our farm.
This is us!
The blue guesthouse to the left and the mainhouse. The small red house is a future guesthouse. Work in progress :)
This is the house that we are mowing to our farm.
The local beach. The canot is ours for you to use!
view from our top
Closest neighbours



























Host ref number: 196843735961

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more